I am a bad blogger

Standard

I don’t even know for sure when the last time I blogged was.  I’m slowly trying to get myself back into sewing.  I can’t stay in the sewing room for too long though because it really hurts my back. 

I’m trying to get some things ready for when baby comes.  The first big project is recovering the carseat that my sister gave us.  Since we don’t know whether we’re having a boy or girl I picked out fabric choices for each.  This is the girl fabrics.  I took this picture before I got the elastic and binding sewn on but I’ll get another soon to show it finished.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

Leave a Reply

