Goodbye to one Quilt and Hello to Another

Standard

The wedding quilt was picked up first thing this morning.

It was too big to get a great picture of it but here it is spread out for a good de-theading.  It was headed to a bridal shower this evening and I hope the bride loves it as much as her grandmother and I.

Right after this quilt went on it’s way a new one arrived in the mail!

This is from my Doll Quilt Swap partner for April.  I love it!  The colors are beautiful and I love batiks.  I also sent hers out this afternoon.

Here is the quilt I made for my partner.  She told me that she likes 1800s so I raided my 1800s stash and designed this after a quilt I had made a few years ago.  I like how it turned out and I hope she does too.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

