An April Announcement

Standard

Oh my goodness!  It has been so long since I have blogged.  I’ve been a little off for the last couple of weeks.  I have an announcement that I hope will make up for my absence.

The big news is that Tinkerbell is going to be a big sister!!!!

That’s right we are expecting our first baby in late November.

As usual Tinkerbell seems somewhat underwhelmed but I know there is excitement bubbling somewhere in there.

So there’s the reason that I have been AWOL lately.  Baby and I are very tired and sometimes slightly sick.  Sewing is not a huge priority right now.  I am working on a swap quilt though that will have to be kept secret until my partner receives it.  I also got the wedding quilt on the quilt frame and was going to start quilting this morning.  Only a couple of inches in the needle broke and my hormonally overloaded self left the sewing room very unhappy.  I’ll try again tomorrow morning because it needs to get finished.  Maybe I’ll be less emotional tomorrow.

 

2 responses »

  1. Tinkerbell is pouting because soon she’ll get less attention….smile. Congratulations! No kids over here. Tinkerbell can come live with me. So cute!

    Feel better.

Leave a Reply

