Wedding Quilt Top Finished!

Standard

I did it!!!  I’ve been saying for over a week I was going to get this quilt top finished and today I finally did it.

This isn’t the greatest picture.  It’s hanging over the quilting machine waiting to be rolled on and quilted.  That’s not on the list until at least next week.  I’m hoping that while it hangs there it will tell me how it wants to be quilted.  Any ideas are more than welcome.  My biggest worry is that I only have a midarm machine and this quilt is 95 ” square.  By the time I get to the other end I’m not going to have very much quilting space.

I also got all of y pieces cut out and ready to sew for my spring mystery quilt.  That is going to get finished first thing tomorrow so that I can take it back to show the store and get a 25% discount this week.

This is what it will look like when I get it finished!

2 responses »

  1. I only have a mid arm and I do king size quilts with no problems, what I do is put them in the quilt frame sideways, meaning rather then quilting from top to bottom I am quilting the length side to side. Not so many turns and it works very well.

    Now, where can I find the pattern for your spring quilt,. I love it,.

Leave a Reply

