I Promise I’m Sewing

Standard

I let myself have fun with blog hopping and cross stitching this weekend  I am still getting some sewing done though.  I promise I am!

I had a guild meeting this morning and I was able to get this sewn for my spring mystery quilt.

Pardon all of the threads on my design wall.  This is my spring banner.  I will thread a string through the letters and hang it on the top of the quilt.

I also got the back ready for the wedding quilt I’m making.  The quilt is 95 inches square so it was a HUGE back to make.  I had to get that made because I was wanting to use what I trimmed off of it in the front of the quilt.  It doesn’t seem like a lot but at least I feel like I accomplished something.

If you haven’t entered in my giveaway check out the previous post.  You still have until Saturday to enter.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

Leave a Reply

