Quilting Gallery Blog Hop and Giveaway!

Standard

Blog Hop Party with Give-Aways

This Giveaway is now closed

I’m so excited to be participating in this blog hop.  I love hosting giveaways.  I’m not going to take up a lot of time telling you about me and my blog.  If you want to know you can read my about me page.  I will say though that I love quilting and many forms of needle work and I started this so that I could share that love and find other people like that.  So thank you for visiting my blog and I hope you will want to come back again.

Now for the fun part.  Since I’m loving hand stitching right now I wanted to share it.  I’m giving an embroidery package.  It includes the book Stitchin’ Retro, 2 towels ready to be embroidered, 10 skeins of DMC floss, a pair of embroidery scissors, and one of my favorite tools a frixion pen.  I’m going to make this an easy giveaway.  No hoops.  I would appreciate it if you follow my blog if you like it but all you need to do to enter is leave a comment.  Tell me about one of your favorite projects or just something you are working on right now.  This giveaway will be open until Midnight March 23rd.  I will draw and post a winner March 24th.  The winner will also be notified via email.

Also be sure to follow this link http://quiltinggallery.com/quilters-fun/quilters-blog-hop-party/ to visit other blogs participating.

I also wanted to share a drawing that my favorite embroidery store http://www.embroidery.com is having.  They are giving away a $50 gift certificate.  All you have to do to enter is to like their facebook page.  They will be drawing for the certificate on April 3rd.  If you like their page and come back and let me know I will give you an extra giveaway entry but it isn’t required.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

175 responses »

  1. I would love to do more embroidery; I think the handwork is so relaxing. My projects in the works are a number of baby quilts as gifts for babies due this year; I’ve finished 3 so far this year but probably have 5 or so more planned. Thanks for chance to win!

  2. Ohh, I LOVE that book! I am itching to start doing some towels myself. I have been working on a batik quilt that was from a block exchange. It’s a UFO I want to cross off the list! Thx for the chance to win!

  3. One of my favorite projects was a Redwork Raggedy Ann shown stitching. I used DMC #498 in size 5. It turned out really cute! I think I’ll frame it in an embroidery hoop and hang it in my sewing area. Thank you for sharing on your blog+in this neat giveaway! Happy Stitching!

  4. I love making kitchen towels. I use patterns from the 1920s-1950s. I also am working on a redwork
    quilt top utilizing pattens from the late 1800s and early 1900s. This is a wonderful giveaway. Thanks
    for the chance to win!!

  5. My mother in law made this stitchery for christmas. Called to Grandmas House. I have the pattern and I am planning on doing one. I haven’t embroideried in years.

  6. I’d love to try some embroidery! At the moment I need to start a baby quilt that a friend ordered. thanks for the chance!

  7. What a great giveaway package! I love embroidery! Thanks so much for offering this! I’m a new follower! Right now I’m working on my Garden Steps Quilt. Have a Nice Day! 🙂

  8. I’m actually working on an embroidery piece for a swap I joined over at Wild Olive. It’s my 1st ever swap, so it’s really exciting.

  9. I love, love, love embroidery!. Vintage and embroidery? My two favorite things! I’m working on embroidery blocks my husband designed all about our camping adventures!Thanks for a chance. .

  10. I’m so glad I came to you from the blog hop. Embroidery is my first love. I love machine embroidery and my favorite hand embroidery is cross stitch. My favorite project I ever did was making my 3 children stockings that were all cross-stitch. Very detailed. Thanks for the chance.

  11. I have liked embroidery.com on Facebook. I’m always going to their site and I never realized I could like them on facebook too. Thanks for putting that bug in my ear! Thanks for the chance.

  12. Happy St Patrick’s Day. I am doing some hand quilting on a quilt for my daughters Birthday.Thanks for the chance to win some great prizes.
    happy days.
    Bev.xoxo

  13. Growing up I did embroidery for scouting. I do miss it and must admit I do more quilting now. Perhaps a new embroidery prize will give me the kick start needed. Thanks

  14. I am doing my first embroidery swap and stitiching up a cute 4″ elephant and framing in a hoop! thanks for the lovely giveaway!

  15. I am currently working on a small quilted hanger that has an embroidered bouquet of flowers in the center. I’ve signed up to follow you via email. Thanks, it’s great to ‘meet’ you.

  16. I love hand embroidery too & my Frixion Pen is my best friend too since I discovered it on a blog about 6 months ago it has become the favourite accessory of most of the girls I embroider with. At the moment I am working on a hankie bag for my sister using Japanese fabric and hand embroidering designs adapted from the fabric print using my Frixion pen & drawn onto coordinating cream cloth.

  17. I was so excited to see your giveaway. I LOVE embroidery and it has become my latest obsession. I would love to win this package.

  18. Am working on handquilting a little Christmas Table runner at the present time. But have done lots of other handwork, including cross stitch. Thanks for the giveaway.

  19. I trying to finish design “Jacob” from Vervaco) want to finish all my old cross stich before new baby will come) Thanks for the chance to win!

  20. Wonderful giveaway! I am just starting to look for a lovely embroidery pattern to make for the Friends with Benefits swap. I haven’t done embroidery for a while, but it is my favourite form of sewing.

  21. My current project is handquilting a patchwork / stitchery lap quilt – my first – from the LMS Birdie Stitches QAL. Thanks for the giveaway as do enjoy embroidery for handwork at night while watching TV.

  22. We liked embroidery.com on FB as Margaret and Marcia (my mother and I share a FB account) alternate email mlwright29(at)hotmail(dot)com

  23. I haven’t done any embroidery for years. I have seen some recently on blogs and am kind of getting the itch to do some.

  24. I’m working on a donation quilt for my quilt guild. Have some unfinished embroidery projects I need to get back to. Thanks for the chance to win.

  25. I very much want to learn to embroider! It did not appeal to me 38 years ago when I was in a girl’s club, but today I think embroidery is wonderful to look at. I am a quilter and right now I am sashing and bordering batik sampler blocks!

  26. I also love hand embroidery, great giveaway idea. Lately I’ve been making some little embroidered felt animals and figures with big eyes that I hope to eventually hang from a garland in my sewing room. So far I’ve got a giraffe, an owl, a shamrock, a bunny, and a star. Working on a cloud next.

  27. I have a princess and the pea embroidery pattern that I’d like to start on, but lately I haven’t had the time to get it organized.

  28. Awesome prize! I love any kind of handwork so this appeals to me. I am working on an original piece at the moment. It is hand stitched and machine stitched. I am really enjoying it. Thanks

  29. It’s your favorite day of the year……I hope your feeling it! When I look at your blog and see all the fun projects that you are finishing, I’m inspired to dig into my stash of UFO’s. You are my inspiration for all that is fun and good! Thanks for a chance to win…it would make for a fun time infront of the TV!

  30. I am so happy to find this blog. I became a follower. Embroidery is dear to my heart. It is the first thing needle-wise that I ever learned.

  31. You are definitely giving away an awesome embroidery package. You will surely make someone very happy with a giveway like this one. What a generous person you are. I have enjoyed the blog hop party very much. It is a chance to meet new people, see new blogs and try really hard to enter all the giveways. You will have a lot of new followers when this week is over. Have fun.

    Sandi T.
    sandit1@sbcglobal.net

  32. I just started embroidering again a few months ago – couldn’t resist a quilt-a-long that had embroidery as the center of each block. So I could definitely use some supplies. Thanks for the chance to win and Happy St. Paddy’s Day.

  33. I am working on two bees right now… one is herringbone and one is a star bee… I have that book in my wishlist so this would be great 🙂

  34. I’m working on a never ending Farmers Wife quilt in red and cream/white – I break it up with other projects, Thanks for the chance to win a wonderful ‘break’ !

  35. I love to embroider. thanks for a chance to win a great prize.
    I am working on an applique quilt along with lots of other stuff. I have several projects going at once.

  36. what a fantastic giveaway! I’m currently working on about 4 different quilt alongs and I’m loving every minute of it! Also – starting tomorrow I’ll be working on the final Project QUILTING challenge of season 3 – can’t wait to see what the challenge is!

  37. I am finishing up a baby quilt. Last thing to do is complete a label and sew down the binding. Thanks for a chance. I love those towels.

  38. I am working on a quilt for my son at the moment,I was so delighted when he requested one! I have never done any embroidery but would love to learn something new 🙂 Thank you for such a Fab giveaway.

  39. I love hand stitiching too. I’ve just finished a Christmas cross-stitch small wall hanging. Finally, I’ll have something finished in time for Christmas!

  40. I am currently finishing up a cross stitch pattern of three girls flying kites. Quiltingwise I am working on a scrap picnic quilt and a star pattern quilt I plan to do handquilting around the stars in various colors.

  41. Wow….just love that book, in the giveaway!! Thanks for the opportunity to enter, and I’ve added your blog to my list as well!! I’m currently working on a group of 15 hand stitiched appliqued small quilts that go together to form one large quilt. Lots of needleturn, beading and embroidery. Great fun.
    Cheers
    Gloria

  42. Embroidery was the first craft I ever did as a kid. I would put flowers and leaves on everthing. Now I’m more of a quilter, but I look at the quilts that incorporate stitched blocks and think I should do that…I have a huge collection of DMC from when I used to cross stitch. Thanks for the give away!

  43. I’m just finishing a ‘Garden Fence’ quilt for my niece’s wedding next month!
    I’m also doing the Raspberry Rabbit’s current BOM

  44. I am working on a wallhanging and a quilt right now. I think embroidery would be a good alternative project! Thank you!

  45. I don’t have any embroidery projects going on right now which is rare! But I’m working on a birthday quilt for my dad and a Farmer’s Wife Sampler Quilt for myself. Thank you for a lovely giveaway.

  46. I would love to be included in your giveaway – I love those towels! I’m working on a cupcake quilt right now for my daughter’s venture into the local farmer’s market.

  47. What a great giveaway prize – I haven’t embroidered yet but see so many cute designs on-line. I am working on a recycled sweater purse and my first quilt. Thanks for the chance to win!

  48. I have gone through my scrap basket and rendered all my scraps quilt worthy or gently laid to rest in my rubbish can. That has kept me busy. i did score some goodies at a quilt show a couple of weeks ago and I will be blogging about that this week. stop over and have a read and enter my giveaway and join my blog if you like. thanks for a great giveaway.

  49. I am embroidering a wedding dress pattern right now. I’m getting married next year and have been working on it for a while. All in white, some very light blue, grey and purples for highlights. Its turning out pretty so far.

  50. What a great giveaway! I’m working on an On A Whim quilt right now. I’ve fallen in love with 30s repro fabrics and so am making as many quilts as possible from these before I grow sick of them. lol

  51. I love to embroidery work just for relaxing….this little box isn’t big enough to list all my current projects…to say I have a few too many would be putting it mildly…but hey, you only live once….thanks for being so generous and I signed up for your e-mails.

  52. What a wonderful prize package!! I loved to embroider when I was a young teenager.. and haven’t done much since then.. until recently, and now I am really loving it again! My aunt just completed a quilt top that has the most adorable Sunbonnet Babies on it– that mixes appliqued dresses, shoes and bonnets with embroidered arms, legs, socks, etc , and the babies are each holding a big bouquet of embroidered flowers– it is absolutely gorgeous! I am definitely going to be making one of those for myself very soon! 🙂
    Thank you so much for the chance to win! 🙂

  53. I love to do embroidery. It is so relaxing. My current projects is a small bird embroidery block and a wall hanging quilt with trees. I was supposed to have that done for the winter but didn’t finish it in time. So it will be new for next winter.

  54. I always have several different types of projects going. I’m crocheting rugs from vintage sheets, 2 small vintage embroideries I thrifted, mini Christmas cross stitches from the yearly issue, creative embroidery on a screen print and several sewing projects.

  55. Thanks for the chance to win such a great giveaway. I’m working on a few quilts at the moment, but i’m mating quilting my Joseph Coats quilt.

  56. Current project that I work with embroidery is the Garden Steps:Stitch & Quilt Along that I participated at Clover & Violet!! I love embroidery…

  57. I am a new follower! I really enjoy embroidery too. I am finishing a needle turn applique quilt that had a lot of embroidery on it as well. Thanks for the chance to win!

  58. Hi. Right now, I am working on quilts for my grandchildren. Thank you so much for this giveaway. I love to do embroidery and use it a lot of times on my quilts.

  59. I just finished my first redwork picture and now I’m finishing up a Southern Belle wall hanging. I love to machine applique. I started following your blog.

  60. Wow I would love this prize I love embroidery. We are working on Tea towels right now with the day of the weeks. Thanks for the chance to win

  61. I haven’t done much stitching at all…it kind of terrifies me! But, I would love to learn and this looks like a perfect package for that. Thanks for the chance at a fab giveaway!

  62. I’ve been embroidering since a was a little girl. My favorite project was a seasons calendar I made over 20 years ago and enjoy every day. Thanks for participating in the blog hop. It is so much fun to visit all the blogs.

  63. I’m stitching a binding on a lap quilt right now. I would love to do a tea towel embroidery project for a change of pace.

  64. I’m working on a redwork quilt by Bird Brain Designs….there are 8 cat blocks in the quilt….I’m almost finished block 7…..I luv to embroider….the Stitchin’ Retro book is one I haven’t seen, thanks for the opportunity to win the embroidery package…:o)

  65. I am doing a lot of embroidery and love combining it with pieced quilts. Thanks for this wonderful opportunity and the “no hoops” attitude – it is appreciated more than you know. Judy C

  66. Right now I’m working on a knitted sweater but hope to be back at the sewing machine soon. I have so many UFO’s I cant count them all LOL.

  67. My current project is ‘Tis the Season by Natalie Bird. I am almost done with the stitching and am starting to construct the blocks.

  68. What a generous giveaway! I would follow you through google but I don’t see a link? I don’t think I would like getting more email then I already do. If you know of another way, please contact me. ;-> Toni Anne

  69. I’m a new follower from Maryland. What a super duper giveaway! It’s great! Thank you for participating in the blog hop!

  70. I’m a new follower. I love your giveaway! Very nice…. I am currently binding a flannel quilt I designed. I’m also working on the Takes Two challenge…. Thank you for the opportunity to win 🙂

  71. I’m working on 2 quilts for my 2 new granddaughters. Can’t wait until I have a chance to get back into the sewing room to complete them. Thanks for the generous offering for the giveaway! I’ll have to come back and check out your blog more thouroughly after the blog hop is over.

  72. I’m finishing up a One Block Wonder that my mother sarted last year and couldn’t get into finishing. She said she only started it cuz I had made one, so she made me finish hers!!! She’s the one who got me into quilting and helps me out all the time so I guess it’s only fair that I help her out every once in awhile. lol

  73. What a great giveaway package! I belong to two embroidery groups and one of them is actually a tea towels group. I’m having fun and glad to see embroidery making a comeback.

    Thank you for a super giveaway and a chance to win an awesome prize.

    usairdoll(at)gmail(dot)com

  74. I Liked Embroidery.com on FB and left some comment luv as well.

    Thanks again for a chance to win.

    usairdoll(at)gmail(dot)com

  75. Hi Jennifer, I’m here for a chance at your giveaway. I have a number of works in progress, including making small four inch blocks using 1800’s reproduction fabrics. Thanks for the opportunity.

    Mary K

  76. I am inspired by all the handwork and embroidery I am seeing online. I am practicing getting better at free motion quilting, but do not want to neglect hand quilting and embroidery. Thanks for a wonderful giveaway.

  77. I too have gotten the bug for hand stitching lately. As part of my local quilt shop’s BOM, I’ve decided to replace some of the blocks with embroidered blocks. It’s a churn dash block with piecing in the middle, and I’ve decided to do it with redwork type fabrics, and redwork stitching! I’m loving it.

  78. I would love to win. I am working on cross stitch music boxes for sisters/sis-in-law. and am still working on Christmas ornaments.

  79. Hi, I would love to have more time to do more embroidery but it takes all my time to get my quilting done. I need to learn to work a little faster but I have the be perfect. Thanks for the giveaway and a chance to win.

  80. I’m about to start on an Easter dress for my daughter. I’ve never done embroidery before but that would be so fun!

  81. Oh I love your giveaway. I really enjoy doing needlework of some kind at night when I am watching TV. Right now I have a Halloween cross-stitch sitting next to my chair. I have finished 2 Crabapple Hill quilts that involved lots of embroidery work. Loved doing it. Thanks again for your great giveaway.
    lsandes@comcast.net

  82. My favorite project was a Daisy quilt I made in memory of our little beagle. I have quite a few projects started and to do, also love embroidery, it’s what I do when I’m watching tv, at an appointment or just outside enjoying the weather. I just can’t be doing nothing. Thanks for such a gracious giveaway. I follow your blog also.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

Leave a Reply

