Mystery Quilt Progress

Standard

I didn’t show my mystery quilt progress last week because it had two steps and wasn’t finished until this week.  So here are the three rows I’ve made so far.

I love the little Minky chickies.  They’re fuzzy and cute.  I can’t quit petting them.  I got my latest kit today.  This week I’ll be making a pink and brown chevron row.  Can’t wait to get started on it.  Then there’s only one more week.  I’m excited to see the finished quilt but I’ll be sad that I won’t be able to look forward to it every weekend.  I did see a new block of the month project in the store though and it was calling my name VERY loudly.

I also saw this pillow made up and had to have the pattern.  I’m kinda a sucker for St. Patrick’s Day.

I also forgot last week in all of my malfunctioning madness to share a giveaway prize that I won from Cat Patches.

She was celebrating her 1000th blog post by hosting a giveaway for these 5 fat quarters.  I was so happy to win.  I think that I will find some great solids to go with them and I might have an idea of what to do with them.  We’ll see though when I actually get around to it.

Speaking of giveaway’s don’t forget to come back next weekend for the …



Blog Hop Party with Give-Aways

I have my prize all figured out and if you enjoy embroidery you will definitely want to check it out.  Can’t wait!  I love parties!!!

Leave a Reply

