Finally Blogging Again

Standard

March is definitely coming in like a lion and I do not mean the weather.  To start out our laptop charger cable kicked the bucket.  We got a new one and that same day the internet went down.  When we finally got that working I went to get my camera and the battery was completely dead.  I am back now though and fully functioning. 

I even have something to show for all the time that I’ve been spending doing handwork.  This is Nora Corbet’s Morning Glory fairy.  She’s the sixth flower fairy that I’ve made.

Here’s a closer look at some of the fun beading on her.  I’m so happy to have finished something.  Now I need to try to get myself sewing a little more again.  I’m still really enjoying the cross stitching though and I have so many projects planned.  My lovely friends at http://www.embroidery.com are almost too helpful. 🙂  They are so great for giving me advice and showing me amazing patterns.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

One response »

Leave a Reply

