Monday’s Stitching

Standard

I got to work today on some top stitching that needed to be done. 

I sewed a zigzag stitch with invisible thread around the hearts on my Mi Amore quilt.I used some white to do a blanket stitch around some flowers.  This was my first time using my machine to do a blanket stitch.  I had a couple of rough spots but I was very happy with it overall. The flowers were for this block.  I joined a mystery quilt at My Girlfriend’s Quilt Shoppe and this was our first block that we got Saturday.  I’m excited to go pick up the kit for the next block this weekend. I’m hoping to get to work cutting out and starting my next store sample quilt tomorrow.  I’m excited to do that one as well.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

One response »

Leave a Reply

