Long Weekend

Standard

I made a goal on Friday to finish the Goodnight moon quilt I was working on for the store.  It didn’t happen.  I was interrupted by my sister asking for a babysitter and it got me out of my groove.  Later I was just getting back into the swing of things and my hubby decided he was hungry.  I guess I should have known that when you get a husband you have to actually take care of them. 😉  So then while cutting onions for our hamburgers I slipped and tried to cut off the tip of my finger.  I didn’t think of the quilt at all the rest of that night.  Saturday morning I got up and went to town to get my first kit for a mystery quilt I signed up for.  Then I came home wanting very badly to get that quilt finished before I had to head over to my sisters.  After way more trouble than I had expected I got it finished and taken back to it’s home.

It turned out really cute but the pattern I was using had a few problems that I also had to rewrite for the store.  In the end though it all came together.  I have one more quilt to sew for them and I’m super excited about this one.  It uses a pattern by Valorie Wells and I love her patterns.

I did go to my sisters with my hubby last night and we watched her kids and spent the night there.  Apparently we’re more fun than I realized because they did not want to quit and go to  bed.  It was a good thing that we had no plans today because I’ve already had 2 naps.  The funny thing though is that my tinkerbell won’t let me get far out of her sight today.

I laid down on the couch and she decided to use me as a pillow.  Then…

I was just sitting there and she came and wriggled under my arm and sat down beside me.  I love it when she is in one of her snugly moods.

2 responses »

  1. Love the quilt. That’s my most favorite book ever. My kids read it every night until the binding fell off. We taped it back together and read it some more:) I gotta have that fabric.

  2. Looks like you had some fun too what a dog so cute . The quilt is nice too. Be careful when cutting I too havew cut the tip of my finger. I had 3 stitches. never felt a thing!! Patty

Leave a Reply

