One day behind

Standard

Happy (late) Valentine’s Day!  Yes I am a day behind but I figure it’s better late than never.

I got my Mi Amore quilt finished this morning.  I’m so excited with how it turned out!  I changed the shape and size of the hearts a little and didn’t use as many of them as the pattern.  I used the colors red and purple because those were the colors we had at our wedding last summer.  I also added…

This little touch.  This is one of our engagement pictures and the writing under it is our names and wedding date.  I really did try to have this made for us by Valentine’s but I don’t think it wanted to be finished by then.  Oh well maybe now the goal can be to get it quilted and bound by our anniversary.

 

 

 

 

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

One response »

  1. Oh, it turned out so lovely! I love the little personal touch on the bottom heart. I like the way the heart design floats over the patchwork. Not what I was imagining when you said you had hearts to add:) FABULOUS job!

Leave a Reply

