Great Customer Service

Standard

This is the quilt that I’m working on right now.  I got this and another quilt to make for Suppose Thursday night.  Can you see what the fabric is?  I was so excited to be able to make these quilts from them because The Lorax is my favorite Dr. Seuss book ever!!!  I’m thinking that I’m going to have to ask them to sell one of them to me when they are done using them.

This is the pattern I’m using.  I’ve always loved the Aardvark Quilts patterns but this is the first one I’ve made.  When I was cutting out my large triangles I realized that I didn’t have enough fabric.  I emailed the pattern company and got 2 fat quarters from the store to make the rest of my triangles.  To be honest I didn’t really expect them to email me back, but a few hours later I heard back from the pattern designer herself.  She let me know that there was a typo in the fabric requirements and offered to replace the patterns for the store.  I was very impressed with how fast she responded and how helpful she was.  I will definitely be using her patterns again.

Before I started my Lorax quilt I finally got these blocks sewn together so that  I could use my design wall again.  I love how the blocks look.  Now I just need to get the fabric to do the applique and the borders.  Hopefully soon because my deadline to get my pattern testing notes back is the 27th.

I also finished my quilt for the Name Game Swap.  I want to show it off so bad because I love how it turned out but it will have to wait until my partner receives it.  I took plenty of pictures though so I can show them as soon as she gets it.

 

Leave a Reply

