Pebbles

Standard

I got the top done for my Name Game swap quilt this morning.  I was wanting to do some pretty dense background quilting so that the hearts and the name would stand out more.  So I decided that today was the day for me to face another of my quilting fears and tackle pebbling.

After watching quite a few youtube videos on the subject I sat at my machine and just got to it.  This was my second attempt.  So after practicing and deciding that it looked ok, I got my swap quilt ready and took off quilting.

I can’t show you the whole quilt because I don’t want my swap partner to find it, but here’s a little peek at some of the embroidery and quilting.  I can’t wait to see this completed and be able to send it to it’s new home.

One response »

  1. Wow, awesome job! You must be a natural at that. I have not tried it yet, but I hope I’m half as good as you were on your first time. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

