Quilt Happiness

Standard

Do you get that feeling when you are full of quilt ideas and you just get quilt happy?  I’m on that high right now and it is great!

I joined the Name Game swap hosted by Samelia’s Mum.  Yesterday after getting half of the quilt I had planed finished I decided it wasn’t coming out as I wanted it to and I decided it was time to start over.  I left the sewing room quite frustrated and disappointed.  Less that half an hour later I had an epiphany!  I hurried into town and bought some fat quarters and came home and had this made with in a couple of hours.  It’s happy and bright even with the gray in the background and I love it!  The blank space in the center is left for my swap partner’s name but that is a secret.  Shhhhh!  Don’t tell.  Now I’m working on some embroidery and light beading in the hearts.  This is a quilt I’m excited about.

Another reason I’m filled with quilt happiness is that I joined a new group on facebook.  One of my favorite blogs to follow is It’s Sew Kiki.  If you haven’t seen it I would recommend that you visit.  Well Kiera who writes the blog started a new group on facebook called Sew What!  It is a great group filled with inspiration, extremely positive feedback and encouragement and great quilters.  If you love sewing of any kind you should check it out.

Now I need to be getting back to my hearts!  (Excitement!)

Leave a Reply

