Still Here

Standard

I’m still here.  I finally just decided to give myself the rest of last week off.  After I got my Nine Patch finished I just wasn’t feeling the sewing vibe.  I have been doing a lot of hand work though.  I’ve worked on some old cross stitching and embroidery projects.  This week I have been trying to get into the sewing room a little each day because I have some projects with deadlines that I need to be getting done. 

I get to test this pattern for Marlene from Kissed Quilts.  Mine is going to be red and purple since those were our colors when my hubby and I got married this last summer.  I’m thinking that I want to put a picture of us in the biggest heart.

These are the background blocks that I’m working on getting finished right now.  Slowly but surely I’m getting it done.

One response »

Leave a Reply

