Love of Solids

Standard

I got to go pick up a few new fabrics yesterday.

I picked these out to make a sampler quilt for the  FMQ Challenge.  I got them sewn together today but didn’t get the quilt top pressed and photographed.  I’ll try to get that done in the next couple of days.

I also got these for …

I got so many nice and encouraging comments about this drawing that I decided I had to put it on my to do list.  The list is getting pretty long at present so I don’t know when I’ll actually get to it but I will.  Thank you to everyone who said such nice things about this idea.

Another one of the projects that I’ve taken on is a calendar quilt.  I got the idea from http://www.fiberhaven.blogspot.com.

 

This is my first week in January.  Every day I cut out a new rectangle to sew on and arrange them in a calendar format.  It will be fun to see all of the fabrics come together at the end of the year.  This is an especially good challenge for me because I have never been great at using scraps.

 

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

Leave a Reply

