Cristmas in Quilts

Standard

I entered my quilt in the Quilting Gallery’s weekly themed contest.  I made this quilt a couple of years ago in a stack and whack class.  It was so much fun to see the different designs coming out in each block. 

This is my favorite block the flowers came together to form a big poinsettia.  So if you have some extra time this weekend check out the contest and vote for your favorite quilts.  If you like mine I would appreciate a vote too.

 

Now as far as sewing goes.  I went through my stash boxes yesterday and found this.  Another quilt started in a class years ago.

I had 2 of these blocks done and 7 more left to sew.

These blocks will then become this quilt…

from this book.  Shouldn’t take me too long to get that done and then maybe I’ll let myself start something new.  If I finish all of my UFOs now then I won’t have any left.  Right???

Speaking of UFOs, I glanced over while I was ironing this morning and saw this bag in a corner.  There’s half of a quilt in there and all of the pieces ready to sew the rest of it.  As soon as I saw it I remembered it.  I thought I had gotten rid of it though.  I am glad that I found it because I have thought of it now and then.  Maybe I won’t run out of UFOs as quickly as I thought.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

