Binding my own Businness

Standard



I got another quilt quilted today. I decided to use paisley shapes and swirls for the quilting to mimic the fabrics in my Twister Quilt. I think if I had it to do over again I would use thread that would blend in a little better but I do like the look of what I used.

After the quilt came off the machine I decided it was time to start catching up on my binding. I cut out and sewed binding for 4 projects. That leaves me 5 that need the hand stitching on the binding. I also put together 15 more of my etchings blocks to applique. I have a lot of hand work that I’m going to have to get done. This is just more proof that I should not put it off as much as I do.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

One response »

Leave a Reply

