Black Friday

Standard

I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving yesterday.  We were very quiet here just my husband and I and my parents.  I got to spend the day in the kitchen making all kinds of good things, which is why this is my favorite holiday.  I love cooking!!!  I volunteered to drive my Mom to work today because she didn’t have a car.  This was a bad idea since she works in a quilt store and they were having sales today.  Luckily I sew quilts for the store so I had some credit to spend.

I got some more 1800’s to add to my collection.  These were 75% off so how could I resist.  Now I really need to get caught up on the medallion quilt I’m using these for.  I keep collecting the fabric but never get any work done with them.

I also got these fun fat quarters.  They’re from the Tula Pink Parisville collection.  They weren’t on sale but I’m slowly collecting them for another quilt I’m planning.

I also got a little bit of sewing done today.  These are scraps from my Twister quilt.  I don’t usually like to keep scraps but I wanted to figure out something for the back of my Twister quilt with these.  The little squares are finishing at 1 1/2″ and I knew I wanted to set them on point.  This is as far as I got today.  I think I have a plan for what to do know but we’ll see tomorrow when I get back into the sewing room.  I tend to let my quilts talk to me and sometimes they want to go a completely different direction then I plan to.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

One response »

Leave a Reply

