I Love Getting Packages!

Standard

I got a package in the mail today that I have been anxiously awaiting.  It was my quilt from my swap partner.  I love it!!!  I didn’t want to give any preferences because I love to see what other people come up with.  I wasn’t disappointed.  These are not fabrics or a pattern that I would probably buy myself but I love them.  I’m thinking about where I’m going to put it.  I thought about our coffee table….

She also made me a mug rug with some extra tumbler blocks.  How sweet was that?  It’s already sitting on our kitchen table and I got some new hot chocolate and cider today so I’ll be able to use it.  I’ve had so much fun being a part of this swap.

I also finished the Kaffe stripe quilt yesterday and took it back to suppose today.  I’m sorry the picture is a little blurry but it really is a gorgeous quilt in person.  I’ll try to get another picture of it after they get it quilted.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

