A Finished Quilt Top and a Ghost in the Sewing Room

Standard

Today when I turned away from my sewing machine to press some pieces it started sewing.  This of course scared me silly because sewing machines are not supposed to sew without human aide.  When I investigated more closely though I found that my machine was not possessed it was just Tinkerbell trying to take a nap on my foot pedal.

I was lucky enough that the only thing left in my machine was my leader but I hope she never does that when I’m working on getting a quilt quilted or anything.  I’m glad to know that there aren’t darker forces at work in my sewing room though.  I can make enough mistakes without help from ghosts.

On a happier note I got a lot of work done today.  Last night I went to a couple of quilt stores and I was finally able to get the border fabric for my Puttin’ on the Ritz, Twister quilt.

I got the borders cut out and sewn on.  It was completely worth the wait because the borders are so beautiful.  I wish you could see them better in the picture.

 

I also got to the point where all of planning and trying on my Etchings blocks actually looks like a quilt will come out of it.  I’m so excited to keep working on it and see how it all comes together.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

One response »

Leave a Reply

