I Found a Forgotten Post

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I joined a small quilt swap in October and I totally forgot to put pictures up here.  My swap partner’s favorite colors are blue and orange reds.  Red isn’t a color I’ve used a lot in my quilting so I was glad to be able to get out of my comfort zone. I used Kaffe Fassett fabrics because he has such beautiful bright reds.  The pattern was inspired by Nine Patch Pizzaz which is one of my all time favorite quilt books.  I was also very excited to be able to use everything I learned in my machine quilting class to use on this project.  I was so pleased with how it turned out that I might have to make another one for me.  I also have to put in a plug for my friend Shelly at Suppose.  She helped me put the fabrics together and had some great ideas for me.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

Leave a Reply

