There’s Always Something New

Standard

I went to my Twister class yesterday and was so excited about it!  It was using the Twister tool which makes pinwheel blocks quick and fun.  We finished one block in the class and have 8 more to go.  When I got home I wanted to hurry and get a picture of my block to share here but I couldn’t find the camera.  I looked all through my sewing room bedroom and fabric storage room.  Then last night I found it when I was getting my cross stitching out to work on.  I don’t know how it got hidden there but at least it’s found again.

This is my first block.  It’s made with the blues and grays from the “Putting on the Ritz” line.  It was so fun to make and I’m excited to sew the rest of them together.

I’ve also been looking through my UFO’s for things I could practice my machine quilting on.  I pieced this table runner when I was very first learning to quilt and thought it would be a great practice project. 

I was pretty happy with the results.  I just used an all over swirl and leaf pattern.  Now I have to get it bound and decide what to quilt next!!!  I’ll need to find another class to sign up for I’ve been having a really fun time with these last ones.

Leave a Reply

