Playing Catch-Up

Standard

It’s been a long week with the flu going around in this house.  I’ve been trying to get things done anyway and I did get a few things accomplished. 

Last Friday was the last session of the machine quilting class I’ve been taking and here is some of the work I did in the class.  I was very proud of my stars and I already have a couple of quilts to use them on.

I also signed up for another class and bought my fabric for it.  I got a couple of “Putting on the Ritz” charm packs and separated the blue and gray squares out and got a beautiful gray basic to go with them.  I can’t wait for the class this week to see them put together.

Over the weekend I worked on getting a couple of quilts bound.  For some reason binding is my least favorite step of quilting.  I don’t mind it while I’m working on it but getting myself started with it is always hard.

Today I got into the quilt room and was finally able to start sewing on my Joel Dewberry quilt.  There are a lot of little pieces involved but I’m having fun making it and so far loving how it looks.

I even caught my husband in a good mood while I was chain piecing my strips together.  Even I was surprised when he went along with my insistence that I had made him a skirt.  Isn’t he just cute!?!

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

One response »

Leave a Reply

