One Quilt Quilted Another Planned

Standard

I finished quilting my second quilt on the mid-arm today.  For now I’m just working on practice quilts until I get comfortable with it.  This is the quilt that was finished.  This is actually the 3rd or 4th quilt I ever made about 10 years ago and also the first quilt I designed myself.

I got into my binder of patterns and ideas and found this.  This is the actual paper I drew up the idea for this quilt on.  I had to keep it for old times sake.  It was drawn on the back of a movie theater flier because that was the only paper available when the thought struck.  Now years later the quilt will finally no longer be just an unfinished quilt top in the back of my closet.

I also got out that Joel Dewberry Design Roll that I mentioned yesterday.  I started reading through the pattern I was wanting to use it for and found out that I had twice as much fabric as I needed.  At which my brain kicked in and I came up with the idea to make two of the quilt in different colorways and use one for the front and one for the back.  A great reversible quilt.

This is the yellow/green colorway.

And this is the pink/navy colorway.  I put the browns in both colorways to tie them together and that is what I’ll bind it with too.  Now I just need to get to work on it!

Leave a Reply

