Just Can’t Quit

Standard

The Suppose Quilt Guild is working on this medallion quilt this year.  The instructions are at http://www.bloominworkshop.wordpress.com.  I had actually started a lone star a couple of years ago to use as the center of a medallion so when I learned about this project I got it out to work on again.  After I finished my other project this afternoon I was on a quilting high and didn’t want to stop so I decided it would be a great time to work on this project.

I got the background pieces put in and put a border on it.  Since my star was bigger than the center of the medallion I’m ready to start the 3rd border with my guild at the next meeting.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

Leave a Reply

