“Christmas in July” in September

Standard

I’ve had a great big bag full of Christmas fabric in my closet for a long time.  It was fabric bought at an after Christmas sale.  This morning I woke up and heard it calling to me to finally get it out.  There was fabric for two quilts and an apron.  I’m starting out with a quilt based on this one that I made for Suppose. (www.supposecreatedelight.com)

Lucky for me this was one of the few times that I actually saved the paper that I had written ideas and measurements for this quilt on.  The fabric that I had saved for it are these beautiful soft Glace flannels by 3 Sisters for Moda.  I got the fabric pressed today and now I’m working on getting it cut out.  I’m hoping, (fingers crossed) that I can get it pieced tomorrow.  Maybe I’ll get out the Christmas music to keep me working hard.  Wish me luck!

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

Leave a Reply

