Baby Diamonds Afghan

Standard

Every once in a while I go through a phase where I get a little obsessed with certain creative pursuits.  The latest one has been crocheting.  I wanted to make a baby afghan but couldn’t find one that I just loved.  This drove me to the decision to make up a pattern of my own.  This has never been a problem for me with quilting but it was a first with crocheting so I was a little nervous.  I started with trying to draw up what I wanted on graph paper like I would with a quilt.  Then after a few trial and error runs I was finally on to something.  I am proud to say that I love the finished afghan.  I don’t know if I’ll be writing any more crochet patterns any time soon but you never know when the mood will strike.

I’m working on getting the pattern written out so I can post it on here in the next few days.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

About jsoosay

I have been working with all kinds of needlework projects for 10 years. I'm always looking for inspiration and new ideas to try out. Quilting is my favorite medium for my creativity but I like to take time for various other forms of needlework.

Leave a Reply

